This article will help you understand how to cancel a shipment before payment is made as well as how our refund process works.
Cancel your order
If you don’t need the parcel to be shipped with Sendle anymore, you can cancel it from your dashboard before pickup.
If the label has not been downloaded, you can cancel the order automatically.
If you’ve already downloaded the label, a request will be sent to support and they will cancel the order within for you and the order page will be updated. Any request received outside Sendle’s operating hours will be attended to the following business day. You will see the confirmation message below.
The order will disappear from the invoice and you won’t be charged for that order when payments are collected (if requested within Sendle’s operating hours). If requested outside of Sendle’s operating hours, you’ll receive a refund instead.
How Sendle refunds work
- We use Stripe to process any refund payments into bank accounts.
- You’ll receive the funds back into your bank account within approximately 5-10 business days after the date of the refund submission—it’ll appear in the form of a ‘reversal’ on your transaction history.
- The refund will appear on your Sendle invoice for the billing cycle (and recorded in your dashboard under payment history).
What if the refund is unsuccessful?
If your refund hasn't shown up after 10 business days, please get in touch with our support team and we'll track it down for you. This is very rare and should only happen if the card has expired.